Email with content and attatchment

Discuss your general Proclaim related queries here.
Mark_ACA

Email with content and attatchment

Post by Mark_ACA »

Sorry I'm fairly new to Proclaim and am learning, I am an IT Sys Admin, I did the courses uyp to tech2 a few weeks ago and have just dived in with soem simple change requests.

Access legal support seem swamped right now so I am waiting on their response, hopefully soemone here can help.

I'm trying to do something fairly simple. I want an agent to be able to email a client with a pre-filled template with a generated letter attached in one action.

So I created the letter workflow template, let’s call that CL, and I created an embedded document field for it. I then created an e-mail workflow template CL-E which embeds the document field for CL into the email, and has the email content itself.
I have to manually run CL first in order for CL-E to have it available to embed.

I tried adding code to 'Before' on CL-E which runs CL automatically but this code is not called when the email is created, it’s called when you press accept so CL does not run and the embedded document does not exist yet (or is an old version)

I could create a linked action which calls the CL followed by CL-E, then train the staff that for certain ones they run the linked action button rather than the email workflow. The problem I have here is they are all used to running the email workflow, and many of them will go there by habit and try to send the email manually anyway. My manager doent like the idea of this if it can be avoided.

Is it possible to achieve what I am trying to from the compose email button? Where maths runs and generates the letter to be attached before pressing accept ?

If not what would you suggest to make it clean? can I hide the templates form users but still have the linked actions call them ? So they can’t accidently send them manually ?